skip navigation


By CB, 03/07/17, 10:30AM EST


Below is the listing of individuals who have submitted their Letter of Intent and application for the position of Head Coach for one or more of the STHA's travel teams for the 2017-2018 season.
Per the STHA Travel Policy, a period of seven (7) days will now be provided to the STHA membership to submit letters of recommendation or other for the potential travel Head Coaches. At the conclusion of the period of recommendation letters or other, the Travel Coaches Selection Committee (defined in the STHA Travel Policy) shall have no more than seven (7) days to complete the selection process.
Once the Travel Coaches Selection Committee has completed the selection process, the selections shall be presented to the Board of Directors, all potential Head Coaches shall be notified of the selections, and the Head Coaching selections posted to the STHA website.
The candidates are (by team, in alphabetical order):
8U A – Kevin Brown, Vinnie Polacek
8U B –  Dave Adams, Kevin Brown
8U C – Dave Curtis
10U A – Patrick Malyszek, Joe Roberto
10U B – Piero Lisio, Patrick Malyszek
12U State Bound – Mike Kelly, Todd Macan
12U Non-State Bound – Mike Kelly
14U National Bound – Brad Neferis, Mike Patrick
14U Girls National Bound – TBD
14U Non-National Bound – Eric Kretzmer
16U National Bound – Kirk Avery, Patrick Malyszek, Jason F. Smith
18U National Bound – Christian Gray, Patrick Malyszek
18U Non-National Bound – Patrick Malyszek, Tony Pittarelli

The STHA Board of Directors strongly encourages our membership to give us feedback on the list of prospective coaches.

Email feedback can be sent to VP of Travel Piero Lisio at with courtesy copies sent to Asst. VP of Travel Pat Basile at, or STHA President Kirk Avery at

Anyone that would prefer to write a letter may send it to:
PO Box 2765
Binghamton, NY 13902
All Emails and Letters must be submitted to by 5pm ET on Tuesday, March 14th, 2017.